Update on the Rohrbach move

Well, looks like the Holiday season will be a busy one for the Rohrbach Brewing Company.

The floor is poured and drainage is all set in their new Railroad Street facility, and they’ll be moving the brewing equipment over Christmas week. The move was supposed to take place sooner than that, but had been pushed back in order to head off any snags that would cause unforseen brewery downtime.

This is important, because Bruce needs every spare moment to keep the Tap and Mallet supplied with McBane’s Best Bitter. The new bar went through nine kegs of the stuff in it’s first two weeks of operation alone. Meanwhile, Rohrbach regulars are taking advantage of Bruce’s return and demanding the Stock Ale. If he doesn’t produce it quick they’re likely to come after his ass with pitchforks.

-Mark

By the way, let’s all welcome fellow Crapchesterian Creamaledrinker as he begins his adventures in beer blogging. his handle refers to Genesee Cream Ale, a source of gastric distress for many a college student over the decades. Check out his shit so he gets a good start and doesn’t get discouraged.

6 thoughts on “Update on the Rohrbach move

  1. Not that I mind cream ale but damn did it give me a nasty case of the runs and a fabu. hangover to boot and that was after only 3. What’s in that shit? Thank god for the McBane Bitter. My hangover after that was far less painful and it tastes WAYYYYY better. Go Bruce!

  2. The brewer of Cream Ale and I were talking about that runs thing last night. he suggested that, maybe when people go out and throw back a couple streamers, they also order a plate of fries or nachos, then go to Mark’s for a plate after drinking, and that’s where the rumors get started. There’s nothing nasty in the beer.

  3. Thanks for the “heads up” on the return of the Stock Ale. It’s my all time favorite Rohrbach brew. This will definitetly give me reason to drive out there for a visit.

    Also glad to hear that the McBane’s Best Bitter is a big hit. I had one a couple weeks ago. A good change of pace beer from the highly hopped stuff that I normally like to drink.

    – Jim –

  4. Thanks alot for the encouragement Mark I really appreciate it.
    I would of never gave this a try if I didn’t enjoy reading your blog so much.. I hope to catch up with you soon, hopefully for the next installment of Beer School.
    Best regards – Daron

  5. I throw a party at the bug jar once a month and we made sure Cream Ale was the beer special of choice. I routinely drink lots of the stuff for a buck and never have any gastric issues…well nothing worse than I would after a night of PBR. for the cheap ass hipster in all of us, the choice between PBR and Cream Ale shouldn’t be the runs, it should be the fact that it’s brewed down the street.

  6. “Thanks alot for the encouragement Mark I really appreciate it.
    I would of never gave this a try if I didn’t enjoy reading your blog so much.. I hope to catch up with you soon, hopefully for the next installment of Beer School.
    Best regards – Daron”

    No problem, Daron, now hold up your end of the bargain and post some stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

