Writing a book is hard.

I am way fucking behind. My plan was to not obsess about word count, but I’m about 6,000 words into a 37,000 word manuscript due March 15. I’ve interviewed a bunch of people, and I still need to talk to many more. 

Procrastination is a huge problem for me. Every time I think about getting near the computer, my Attention Deficit/High Definition kicks in and I want to do ANYTHING else (well, really only two or three things, which shall go mercifully unnamed) instead of plopping my ass down and hitting those keys. Hell, I guess I’d even rather do this!

 

Anyway, I’m trying, and it consumes my thoughts. This is my personal Appalachian trail, and I fear I’m still only through Georgia. 

2 thoughts on “Writing a book is hard.

Leave a Reply

